The Seven Sacraments

Lay Catholics

Lay Catholic Logo

The Seven Sacraments

  1. Baptism…..Matthew XXVIII. 19.
  2. Confirmation…..Acts VIII. 17.
  3. Holy Eucharist…..Matthew XXVI. 26.
  4. Penance…..John XX. 23.
  5. Extreme Unction…..James V. 14.
  6. Holy Orders…..Luke XXII. 19.
  7. Matrimony…..Matthew XIX. 6.

As published in BLESSED BE GOD A Complete Catholic Prayer Book © 1925 and THE MAN OF GOD Catholic Prayers and Devotions For Men © 1927 by Very Rev. Charles J. Callan, O.P., S.T.M. and Very Rev. John A. McHugh, O.P., S.T.M. and Roman Catholic Daily Missal 1962, © 2004

Note:  Blessed Be God published a typographical error for the location of the Holy Eucharist in the Bible as Matthew XVI, 26 instead of the correct location of Matthew XXVI, 26.  We made the correction above in the list of the Seven Sacraments.

View original post

Comments are closed.